V.Castelfranco – Parma

V. Castelfranco 0 - 0 Parma
08 Nov 2015 - 14:30Stadio Sandro Cabassi, Carpi (Mo)

 

Carpi (Mo), 8 November 2015 – Parma Calcio 1913 played to a 0-0 draw against Virtus Castelfranco at the Sandro Cabassi Stadium on the twelfth matchday of the season (See table in the margins). The result was somewhat unfortunate as several refereeing decisions affected the final outcome.

One decision in particular was a missed call in which Virtus Castelfranco player Filippo Lauricella knocked Christian Longobardi to the ground, injuring Longobardi and forcing him to be substituted for Matteo Guazzo.

The unsportsmanlike play from the home side got under the skin of the crociata, resulting in two expulsions for Parma: a straight red for Guazzo, and a second yellow for Sowe.  

Despite this play, and only having nine men, Parma continued to play for the win but were unlucky, and were unable to score.

Parma Calcio 1913 continue their unbeaten streak, and still remain top of the table in Serie D group D.

Match Facts

Virtus Castelfranco – Parma Calcio 1913 0-0

VIRTUS CASTELFRANCO: Gibertini, Benedetti, Laruccia, Negri, Girelli (Cap.), Biagini (V.Cap.)(86’ A.Vinci), Oubakent, Martina (90+2’ Signorino), Rolfini, Lauricella (80’ G.Vinci), Cortesi.

Manager: Chezzi.

Reserves: Cordisco, Budriesi, Graziosi, Serafini, Cortese, Battistini.

PARMA CALCIO 1913: Zommers, Adorni, Agrifogli, Corapi, Cacioli (V.Cap.), Lucarelli (Cap.), Musetti (67’ Melandri), Giorgino, Longobardi (63’ Guazzo), Baraye (55’ Lauria), Sowe.

Manager: Apolloni.

Reserves: Fall, Benassi, Saporetti, Rodriguez, Sereni, Vignali.

Referee: Riccardo Turchet from Pordenone. Assistants: Alberto Zampesa and Andrea Torresan from Bassano del Grappa.

Notes – Corner Kicks: 1-4. Bookings: Martina (9’), Cacioli (11’), Adorni (31’), Lauricella (84’), Girelli (48’), Baraye (51’), Sowe (55’), Negri (60’). Guazzo was shown a red card in the 86’ as well as Sowe in the 90+2’ for a second yellow. Stoppage Time: 3’ Stoppage Time, 4’ Second Half. A goal for Guazza was disallowed in the 43’.